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Enhancing the conversion rate has become one of the top priorities for business owners and marketers. Boosting your conversion rate can have a huge positive impact on your business’s bottom line and growth.
Conversion rate optimization lets you reduce customer acquisition costs by getting the best returns from your marketing efforts. For instance, it can allow you to generate more leads and increase sales with minimal investment.
To effectively boost your conversion rate, you can use a customer engagement and personalization platform to reach customers at different touchpoints. For instance, Braze is a popular customer engagement platform you can use to create and deliver personalized marketing experiences across channels. The Braze tools allow you to collect and analyze customer data, create and send brand messages, and measure your marketing campaign’s results. However, some companies find this platform limited. If you’re looking for more flexibility or different features, there are several Braze alternatives available that might better suit your needs.
A conversion rate is the percentage of web visitors who complete a desired action out of the total number of visitors. In other words, it’s the percentage of people who take your desired action to help your company achieve its acquisition objective out of the total web visitors. It’s a metric that lets you know if a client touchpoint performs as expected.
Here are common types of conversions:
Conversion rate can be computed by taking the number of web visitors who have completed your desired action and dividing it by the total web traffic resulting from a particular promotional campaign, then multiplying that by 100. For example, if you deliver a promotional message to 1,000 prospects and out of that, only 20 people respond, your conversion rate will be calculated as follows:
Conversion rate= (20/1000) * 100
= 2%.
But what is a good conversion rate? Conversion rates vary by industry. But generally, a good conversion rate is between 2% and 5% across all industries. Anything below 2% might not be good for your business, so you’ll want to boost your conversion rate.
You can implement various strategies to improve your conversion rate. They include the following:
Website speed is a major element of conversion rate. It refers to how quickly a browser can retrieve information from your website. The quicker a website loads information, the more likely a visitor will take your desired action.
Today, customers are busy with many things. They want to spend the least time possible on your website and move on to address other important things. A slow website will likely turn away potential prospects. For this reason, ensure you increase web page load time to drive more traffic to your website and boost your conversion rate.
Before you look for ways to increase website speed, you first need to test its current speed. Doing so will help you identify elements that are slowing it down so that you can implement the best tips to boost web page load speed.
Here are some effective tips to boost website speed:
But it isn’t just enough to employ these strategies. Ensure you continuously track your website speed so that you can keep making changes or improvements when necessary. Your web page should always load information faster for customers to stick with you and convert.
Publishing content on websites is necessary to boost your conversion rate. Consumers are consistently searching for information online to help solve their problems. Therefore, no one will visit your website if it doesn’t have content.
The common types of content you can post on your website are:
Any content you publish should be highly authoritative. To achieve this, you’ll have to know your target customers’ needs and then create relevant content. Besides, the content should be of high quality. High quality will help attract more traffic to your website.
Another aspect of great content is to include the right target keywords. Customers usually use keywords to retrieve the information they want from websites. Therefore, the right keywords will help your content rank high on search engine result pages. As such, more customers will know about your products or services, thus compelling them to convert.
But what are the keywords you should use to rank well in search engine results? Include long-tail keywords because they’re more specific than broad keywords. Long-tail keywords typically face less competition, making it more straightforward to achieve a higher ranking for them.
To find the right keywords, using a keyword research tool is advisable. This SEO tool will give you valuable insights into the keywords your competitors use and those that rank high in Search Engine Results Pages (SERPs).
Many customers want to purchase from you but may have questions before taking action. Ensure you’re always there to address visitors’ concerns. If you take too long to respond to customers’ queries, the high chances are that many will consider seeking assistance elsewhere.
To avoid this, invest in live chat technology to engage with web visitors in real time. Live chat technology is easy to integrate into a website and will likely boost your conversion rate immediately.
While that’s the case, sometimes you might be unable to interact with all your web visitors. For instance, customers may want to engage with your brand outside business hours.
Besides, several customers may visit your website at the same time. If you find engaging with all the customers challenging, install chatbot tools. They can answer basic questions about your products or services, ensuring you don’t lose customers.
The pre-determined questions and answers you include in live chat will depend on your business and the type of customers you serve. However, you may want to include some common questions about your products and services.
Ensure your pre-determined questions and answers reflect the most recent information about your products or services. Keep the questions and answers short using clear and concise language. As much as possible, avoid jargon and demonstrate a positive and friendly tone.
Trust is a critical element for boosting conversion rate. Customers who don’t trust you won’t take the desired action. One of the effective ways to make prospects trust you is to have a reviews and testimonials section on your website.
Today, it’s common for prospects to read online reviews and testimonials when deciding which brand to shop from. Therefore, publishing the opinions of previous clients will help attract more customers and drive traffic to your website. These reviews increase your credibility, thus enhancing your conversion.
In addition to publishing reviews on your website, encourage customers to leave their comments on independent review platforms. Some customers might prefer to check you on independent review platforms. Therefore, having reviews about your business on independent platforms makes you more credible.
Boosting your conversion rate is the way to go to grow your business. The more visitors you convert, the higher the chances for maximizing the return on your marketing investment.
It’s also one of the best ways to increase sales and profits. Implementing the strategies detailed in this article can be an effective way to boost your conversion rate. But the most important thing is to understand your business and marketing goals so that you can select what works for you.
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Arnab Das is a passionate blogger who loves to write on different niches like technologies, dating, finance, fashion, travel, and much more.